Science City Of Muñoz

The 62nd League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP) General Assembly

     The 62nd League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP) General Assembly held last July 24 at the Crowne Plaza Galleria, Quezon City was joined by the City Leaders Coalition. One of the highlights of the said event was the symbolic turn-over of 10 Pioneer Cities' commitment that is worth of almost Php500 million for the support of K-to-12 Program/Senior High School(SHS) preparations and resources to Education Secretary Armin A. Luistro. It will cover the construction of additional SHS classrooms and repair and maintenance for existing school buildings. Other resources would be furniture and specialized SHS equipments, instructional materials, specialized trainings for teachers and school lots.

     From the same event, 11 new cities commit to support a strategic implementation of SHS program. The new coalition cities include: Balanga, Biñan, Calbayog, Iloilo, Isabela, Coronadal, Muntinlupa, Science City of Muñoz, San Fernando City, Tabuk and Tacurong. Education partners, Department of Education, the Australian Embassy, and The Asia Foundation(TAF) attended the assembly and recognized by the LCP through awarding of plaques of appreciation for ensuing accessible and quality SHS education in cities.

for more photos