News Back  |  See more photos

Katipunan ng Kabataan Night 2018

The Katipunan ng Kabataan Night and the awarding Ceremony of the Mayor Nestor L. Alvarez Cup Inter-Barangay Basketball League 2017 21-Under was held last January 6, 2018, 7:00PM at the Pag-Asa Gymnasium, Science City of Munoz. Kabataan from the 37 barangays of the city attended the said event. It was led by the active Mayor Hon. Nestor L. Alvarez, Ph.D. and city officials. Prizes like bikes were given to different barangays like Matingkis, Naglabrahan, Bantug and San Andres.

X-Pointer Movers, SUC Villa Nati and Student Urban Crew and others participated by giving their numbers as well. The night was full of fun while winners and prizes for the basketball league 2017 was announced and distributed. Poblacion West's Libis Ballers was the champion, Barangay Maragol was the 1st runner up and 2nd runner up was Barangay Franza, and Poblacion South was the 3rd runner up. Mr. Harvey Lactao was declared as the Best Coach. The MVP award for the League 2017 goes to Jean Derick Catalan of Libis Ballers. Other winners were: Most Defensive Player: Joeben Viloria, Three Point King: Joseph Antolin, Most Improved Player: Jake Ron DC Cacho, Ms. Inter Barangay 2017: Aeroz Rednaxela Ganiban, Best in Uniform: Team Barangay Poblacion South and Sportmanship Award: Teams Barangay Matingkis, Catalanacan, Bantug and Villa Quizon. The master of ceremonies for the night was Mr. Jayromie Aromin of the City Health Center of the Science City of Munoz.